Up Coming Projects in April

Great News!

I ordered 400 more scrabble tiles and they came in today. I wish I would of ordered this many from the beginning but oh well lesson learned. I ordered them again from Amazon and I did the math and figured it was cheeper to order the bags of 200 letters. Tonight I will be making more scrabble coasters. Yay! Sometime this week I will post pictures of how they all turned out.

Also I thought I would let you all know that I planned out my DIY project for this month and I am pretty excited of what we have to come. I don’t want to spoil the surprise so I am going to give you hints of what the projects will be. This week we will be making some unique lights. So keep an eye out for that post tomorrow. Then next week will be a pretty large post with many possibilities. So get those creative juices flowing and start thinking of some themes that you could easily decorate with. Then after that we will be making more coasters but not with scrabble letters this time.

On another note yesterday I went to one of our local thrift stores that I absolutely love. This store is called the Restore and they take donations and sell them. Then all the money goes to charity. So why not shop and have your money go to a great cause. In this store they always have unique things. This isn’t your typical book and clothing thrift store, oh no no no. The Restore has everything from spray foam to chandeliers to furniture to door knobs. Its amazing the things you’ll find in here and this week I hit the jack pot. They had a whole bunch of tile and it was only $0.05 a piece. So obviously I had to buy a whole bunch and I already know what Im going to make with it. You’ll just have to wait and find out.

IMG_1005.jpg

One thought on “Up Coming Projects in April

Leave a Reply

