Summer Tule Wreath

As promised here is your DIY of the week. We will be making a tule wreath. This is so versatile and would look cute on any house.

What you will need:

-a foam wreath form (mine is 14 inches)
-6 in wide ribbon, tile, or fabric in atlas two colors (mine is ribbon) you will need at least            20 yards
-scissors
-masking tape
-card board or stiff paper
optional: embellishments

How you make it

Step 1:

Cut your cardboard or paper to 16 inches long and 8 inches wide.

Step 2:

Take your tape and tape one end of your ribbon to the end of the card board. Then wrap your ribbon around the cardboard until there is no ribbon left on your spool.

Step 3:

Cut both ends of our ribbon the the card board. You will want sharp scissors and to cut through every layer. This will make your ribbon strips to put on your wreath form.

Step 4:

Next you will take two pieces of your ribbon and tie it around your wreath form leaving the ends on the outside of the wreath form. I used two pieces because my ribbon was thin but if yours is thick enough that you can’t see through it the you could only use one piece.

Once you have tied your ribbon all the way around the wreath you are finished. I chose to embellish mine and had a hook on the back to hang it from. I just used small flowers that I got form the dollar tree and hot glued the mall the way around the wreath form. On the back I added a thin piece of ribbon with hot glue to create a loop to hang it from.

 

I apologize for the crappy pictures. I recently found one of my old cameras and decided to try it out. I didn’t realize how bad the pictures were until I added them to the post.

Leave a Reply

