Why I Haven’t Been Blogging

I didn’t realize blogging would be so much work but it was love at first post.

I started this blog because I love to create things and wanted to share them with the world. When I first started my blog I made a long list of DIYs I wanted do and got so excited. As the weeks went on it seemed more like work and became less enjoyable so I left. I new I needed to take a step back and think about what I wanted this blog to be and where I was going to take it. Doing DIY after DIY because I needed a blog post turned my passion into a chore. I didn’t have the motivation or fun like I did when I first started. I knew I didn’t want to quit my blog but I didn’t know how I would continue. I finally realized my blog went from doing this for myself to doing it for other people. That is when I told myself I would blog for me. I would share not only my DIYs but my experiences. I have this amazing life I am living and to only share DIYs got boring quick.

So I re-evaluated and made a new plan.

I am still Createlynn but I am also Marissa. I have a life just like everyone else. I have some ups and downs and good times and bad. I realized that there are events happening in my life that many other people around the world may also be experiencing. So my new plan that I have is to have fun, make some awesome stuff, but also live, laugh, love/hate, and share life. I am going to add more lifestyle into my blog along with DIYs. So if you want to see more DIYs along with my life then follow my blog because I have some pretty cool stuff planned.

Leave a Reply

